Last night saw the 9th annual BritAsia TV Music Awards celebrates the immense success and recognition of the talented South Asian music industry at the SSE Arena, Wembley.

15 Awards were given out, alongside mindblowing performances from the likes of Sidhu Moosewala and Mickey Singh.
Sidhu Moosewala was the big winner on the night, picking up 4 Awards alongside his performance, ending with Mist and Stefflon Don coming out to surprise the audience with the hit single 47.

Check out the full list of Winners here:

Best Breakthrough Act, sponsored by the FA: F1rstman

Best Album, sponsored by RoadAngels: PBX1, Sidhu Moosewala

Best International Male, sponsored by Love Your Postcode: Sidhu Moosewala

Best Lyricist, sponsored by Fortel: Sidhu Moosewala

Best UK Female Act, sponsored by Ragasaan: RIKA

Best Collaboration, sponsored by Mann & Co solicitors: Dance

Best International Female, sponsored by Cake Shop: Jasmine Sandlas

Best UK Male Act, sponsored by Parker Steel: Gurj Sidhu

Best Music Video, sponsored by Big Oz: Yaar Chadeya – Sharry Mann

Best DJ, sponsored by Lawrence Kurt Solicitors: AJD

Best Non-Traditional Asian Act, sponsored by Storm Models: Steel Banglez

Best Music Video Director, sponsored by O&P: Navjit Buttar

Track of the Year, sponsored by Love at First Swipe: Legend – Sidhu Moosewala

Best Music Producer, sponsored by HSBC: Manni Sandhu

Lifetime Achievement Award, sponsored by Kuflink: Balwinder Safri.

BritAsia TV would like to thank all the performers, artists, nominees and everyone who came to see the show last night for an amazing show and for your support all year round!

Latest articles

Related articles