The Hundred: Birmingham Phoenix Full Squad and Fixtures

The Hundred is here: The new game is a 100-ball cricket tournament, involving eight women’s and men’s teams across England and Wales’ major cities.

The competition will feature world-class players and big names from around the world. Eight brand new city-based women’s and men’s teams will compete over five weeks every summer.

A women’s squad and men’s squad will be formed for each team, with the competitions running alongside each other.

On it launch on 21 July, Liam Livingstone hit the record-fastest hundred for England across all formats, while 17-year-old Indian lightning rod Shafali Verma, has been establishing herself as a cricket star all summer, so expect fireworks at Edgbaston…

Women’s squad:

Emily Arlott, Thea Brookes, Erin Burns (Australia), Gwen Davies, Georgia Elwiss, Ria Fackrell, Phoebe Franklin, Kirstie Gordon, Amy Jones (captain), Evelyn Jones, Marie Kelly, Katie Mack (Australia), Abtaha Maqsood, Shafali Verma (India), Isabelle Wong
Coach: Ben Slater

Men’s squad:

Tom Abell, Moeen Ali (captain), Finn Allen (New Zealand), Daniel Bell-Drummond, Pat Brown, Chris Cooke, Miles Hammond, Tom Helm, Adam Hose, Benny Howell, Liam Livingstone, Adam Milne (New Zealand), Dillon Pennington, Dom Sibley, Will Smeed, Imran Tahir (South Africa), Chris Woakes
Coach: Daniel Vettori


  • 23 July: Birmingham Phoenix v London Spirit, Edgbaston (women’s 15:00, men’s 18:30)
  • 25 July: Manchester Originals v Birmingham Phoenix, Emirates Old Trafford (women’s 14:30, men’s 18:00)
  • 30 July: Southern Brave v Birmingham Phoenix, Ageas Bowl (women’s 15:00, men’s 18:30)
  • 01 August: Birmingham Phoenix v Trent Rockets, Edgbaston (women’s 11:00, men’s 14:30)
  • 04 August: Birmingham Phoenix v Oval Invincibles, Edgbaston (women’s 15:30, men’s 19:00)
  • 09 August: Birmingham Phoenix v Welsh Fire, Edgbaston (women’s 15:00, men’s 18:30)
  • 13 August: Trent Rockets v Birmingham Phoenix, Trent Bridge (women’s 15:30, men’s 19:00)
  • 17 August: Northern Superchargers v Birmingham Phoenix, Emerald Headingley (women’s 15:00, men’s 18:30)

Sky Sports will show all 68 games live – 34 women’s and 34 men’s – while all women’s matches and a significant number of men’s games will be streamed live on the Sky Cricket YouTube channel.