The biggest stars of Bollywood came together last night (18th September) for the 20th Anniversary of the IIFA Awards, which were held in Mumbai, India for the first time!

The event was hosted by brothers Ayushmann and Aparshakti Khurana and featured performances by Vicky Kaushal, Ranveer Singh and Katrina Kaif just to name a few!

Raazi was a big winner on the night, picking up an award for best film and Alia Bhatt winning the award for her role as Sehmet in the film.


View this post on Instagram


@aliaabhatt bags the Award in the Best Actress Female category for Raazi. . . #iifa20 #iifahomecoming #nexaexperience

A post shared by IIFA Awards (@iifa) on

The controversial film Padmaavat also did well on the night, with Ranveer Singh winning ‘Best Actor’ for his role as Sultan, and Aditi Rao Hydari picking up the award for ‘Best Supporting Actress’ for her role as Mehrunissa.


View this post on Instagram


@ranveersingh bags the Award in the Best Actor Male category for Padmaavat. . . #iifa20 #iifahomecoming #nexaexperience

A post shared by IIFA Awards (@iifa) on

To celebrate 20 years of the IIFA’s, Best Actor awards were given out to Deepika Padukone and Ranbir Kapoor for Chunni Express and Barfi respectively.

Take a look at the full list of winners here:

Best Film – Raazi
Best Story – Andhadhun.
Best Actor (Female) – Alia Bhatt for Raazi
Best Actor (Male) – Ranveer Singh for Padmaavat
Best Director – Sriram Raghavan for Andhadhun
Best Supporting Actor (Female) – Aditi Rao Hydari for Padmaavat
Best Supporting Actor (Male) – Vicky Kaushal for Sanju
Best Debut Actor (Female) – Sara Ali Khan for Kedarnath
Best Debut Actor (Male) – Ishaan Khatter for Dhadak
Lifetime Achievement Award – Legendary actor and comedian, Jagdeep
20 Years Best Actor (Female) – Deepika Padukone
20 Years Best Actor (Male) – Ranbir Kapoor.
Best music in the last 20 years – Pritam
Outstanding performance by a director in last 20 years – Rajkumar Hirani for Sanju
Best film of the past 20 years – Kaho Na Pyaar Hai
Best Lyrics – Amitabh Bhattacharya for Dhadak
Best Playback Singer (Male) – Arijit Singh for Ae Watan from Raazi
Best Playback Singer (Female) – Harshdeep Kaur and Vibha Saraf for Dilbaro from Raazi
Best Music – Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety

The location for next year’s awards has not yet been announced, but we already can’t wait!